In the spirit of global collaboration and support, British UndergroundCIMA and Sounds Australia are partnering to present the inaugural Country Connections Live – A Showcase of emerging Americana artists from Australia, Canada and the UK, an exciting online Special Event during Thriving Roots 2020 presented by the Americana Music Association Foundation. This new experience invites industry professionals, DIY artists and die-hard music fans to be a part of three full days of insight, connections and showcases from September 16-18, 2020. The show will be introduced by BBC's Bob Harris.

Country Connections Live will take place as part of Thriving Roots on Thursday September 17 at 5:00pm CDT (3:00pm PDT / 6:00pm EDT / 11:00pm BST / Friday 6:00am AWST / Friday 8:00am AEST). The showcase is only accessible to those who have purchased passes to Thriving Roots. You can watch the trailer for the event here

5pm EST as part of Thriving Roots 2020 

In the spirit of global collaboration and support, British UndergroundCIMA and Sounds Australia are partnering to present the inaugural Country Connections Live – A Showcase of emerging Americana artists from Australia, Canada and the UK, an exciting online Special Event during Thriving Roots 2020 presented by the Americana Music Association Foundation. This new experience invites industry professionals, DIY artists and die-hard music fans to be a part of three full days of insight, connections and showcases from September 16-18, 2020.